Views on Self Publi...

Views on Self Publishing and Formatting  

RSS
SugarMama
(@sugarmama)

Hey all 🙂 I wanted to ask what your views are on getting self-published?  I would like eventually to have my book that I have been writing for the last eleven years on and off to be finally put into print when I have finished it. I can tick it off my bucket list and maybe start again. What I'm asking is have any of you had a book self-published and put on Amazon to sell? The other thing is how do you go about formatting a book to get it on Amazon? 

I know I have a fair way to go yet as I'm still getting through chapter 10 of my novel, but would like some opinions please if anyone would like to have a say 🙂

Thank you lovelies for your time and for reading.

Sugar. xxx

Posted : September 6, 2019 12:22 am
mitch liked
ionicus
(@ionicus)
Prominent Member

Hi Sugar, rather than write a long dissertation on self-publishing can I give you this link
https://www.abctales.com/blog/luke-neima/luigi-pagano-self-publishing
which is a piece I wrote five years ago regarding my experience of self-publishing?
It has not only my own views but several comments by others, I hope you find it useful.

Luigi x

ReplyQuote
Posted : September 6, 2019 12:34 pm
mitch liked
SugarMama
(@sugarmama)

@ionicus

Thank you my lovely one. I will take a look tomorrow when I have peace and after furniture has been delivered and I have possibly painted lol. 

Lots of love Luigi.

Sugar xxx

ReplyQuote
Posted : September 7, 2019 5:24 am
mitch liked
mitch
(@mitch)

Bore da, Swgar!