Rubery Book Award.  

Member Admin
Was sent this - thought you might be interested.
'We thought you might be interested in the details of our latest book competition.
The prize for Book of the Year to £1500 (approx. 2000USD) and category winners will win £150 (approx. 200USD) each. 

As you may be aware The International Rubery Book Award is the longest established book award based in the UK for independent and self-published books. We receive entries from all over the world. The key to our success is having a keen eye for quality from distinguished and reputable judges. We pride ourselves on judging thoroughly which can certainly be seen in the quality of the books that have won over the years. This is an award to be proud of winning! Please see our website for the previous winners and write-ups on their books. 

The 2018 award is now open and accepting entries. Details are below. 

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need any further details. 

Kind regards, 


2018 International Rubery Book Award is now OPEN for self-published and independently published books 

Book of the Year £1500 (approx 2000 US$; 1800€ ) 
The winning book will be read by a top London Literary Agent 

Plus a minimum of the 3 category winners each winning £150 (approx 200$, 180€) 

Closing date 31st March 2018

We have secured three high profile judges for our 2018 awards: 
Paul McDonald - senior lecturer in English and Creative Writing at the University of Wolverhampton. He is the author of fifteen books, including three novels and three collections of poetry.

Pauline Morgan has been on the panel of judges for the critically acclaimed international Arthur C. Clarke Award. She is an experienced reviewer of fiction, appearing regularly in the on-line reviews magazine, SFCrowsnest.
Clare Morrall - her debut novel, Astonishing Splashes of Colour, was shortlisted for the MAN Booker Prize. Morrall was also shortlisted for British Newcomer of the Year 2003. Her fourth novel, The Man who Disappeared, was selected for the TV Book Club 2010. In 2012 The Roundabout Man was released to critical acclaim.  

Please see website for more details:

Posted : October 10, 2017 8:39 pm

Please Login or Register